What is the difference between primary and secondary rajakulave?


“Rajakaluve refers to water resources and the flow of water into a lake, canal, pond, or other pooled water body. This Rajakaluve and its resources, as well as the lake, were shown on an old Village Map. The village map, which has been labelled “”Saravu”” for little nalas and “”Kaluve”” for medium or big nalas, makes Rajakaluve easy to find.

Most “”Saravu”” (small nala) can no longer be found in the Comprehensive Development Plan or Outline Development Plan, nor in Rajakaluve Encroachment reports issued on the BBMP Websites, which in many cases overrule the Village Map, as confirmed by the High Court.
15 metres in length, respectively.”

Within the municipality, the kannada term “Nala” means “Canal or Rajakaluve.” In terms of Rajakaluve classification, there are three types: 1. Primary Rajakaluve 2. Secondary Rajakaluve 3. Tertiary Rajakaluve 4. Tertiary Rajakaluve 5. Tertiary Rajakaluve 6. Tertiary Rajakaluve 7. Tertiary Raj Secondary Rajakaluve and Territory Rajakaluve are the two types of Rajakaluve. A major drain (rajakaluve) should be 22 feet wide, a secondary drain 16 feet wide, and a tertiary drain 6-9 feet wide, according to regulations. According to the BBMP’s Revised Master Plan 2015, the buffer zones for primary, secondary, and tertiary drains should be 50 metres, 25 metres, and 15 metres, respectively.

Reference: Section 19 The National Green Tribunal Act, 2010 – – AHG52 – 202100581 – 27 – 16 – 202100180202100438061


Ask FREE question
Ask Question
Eg - Start with How, Why, What, Should I, When will...? etc
Thank you.  Please share the below details
* If you are outside India, mention WhatsApp Number with Country Code
Place of Property / Employment / Legal Issue / Residence / Your City